What done to do while suffering from PMS

08.31.2005 - 7:37 pm

Word of advice, if you decide to modify your diet to significantly cut back on your daily chocolate/sweet intake, don't do it the week you have to present a significant business case at work AND are pre-menstrual. Nick actually went to the store after dinner to get me a chocolate cake. It looks so good....I hope it's moist.

I think I've started experiencing migraines. I had one this morning, an office mate had some sort of meat product for breakfast and I thought I was going to hurl from the smell. Headache, light sensitivity. Sound like a migraine? I've had a few of these experiences the last few months and they aren't debilitating, but not pleasant. So I took 3 ibuprofen and things eventually got better.

So, Munch is watching Good Eats (by choice, nice taste), I'm having a glass of wine, and there's about 20 minutes until cake. Mmmm....chocolate.

last - next