Stream of conscious

07.28.2005 - 7:20 pm

As boring as this may seem, I think I'll start recounting my daily activities just so I have entries. Maybe spark some creativity or vents.

My alarm went off at 4:45 as usual. Necessary to get my ass out of bed and into the gym in the morning. Today, I was TIE-ERD, struggled the whole way through it. Got to the gym, worked out, in a half-assed sort of way. (And what the hell does half-asses mean? Who has half an ass?) Finished, laid on the floor watching CNN for who knows how long. Got ready for work. Went to work. Long meetings, surprising I didn't fall asleep. Blah blah, boringness, blah blah blah. Off to get Munch. Quite happy to see me, but rather upset she wasn't allowed to hold the keys while driving home. Didn't matter that I was telling her we would sit in the parking lot at school all night if I didn't have keys. Home. Changed clothes. Laid down on the couch while Munch played. Fed me apple juice and french toast (her favorite to make), played with Silly Elmo. Next thing I know, 20 minutes had gone by and I hear the pitter patter of little feet in the kitchen. Asked Munch if she wanted dinner, yes mama. As I'm getting off the couch, I notice she stuck toys in the pockets of my overalls while I was sleeping. She's a character. Munch has fruit, yogurt, pickles and crackers. She is in a serious fruit kick right now. Won't eat anything but fruit. good thing yogurt is flavored light fruit or she wouldn't be eating any protein right now. Daddy's home. Finish eating. Munch decides she has to go pee pee. Uses the potty (not peeing, just going through the motions). We put on pajamas. Munch notices my red toes. I asked her if she wanted her toes painted. So now my daughter has electric orange toe nails. And here we sit watching Finding Nemo while Munch eats animal crackers and milk and I'm typing this.

No wonder I'm tired.

SPOILER ALERT FOR HARRY POTTER FANS THAT HAVEN'T STARTED THE BOOK...
I'm about 1/3 of the way through Harry Potter. Haven't figured it out yet. But I don't really believe that Snape is a Death Eater. That's about all I have formulated so far.

last - next