wine and work

05.24.2005 - 9:47 pm

Watching AI, SO hoping that Bo wins. Hot dude that he is...I do have a soft spot for those jesus types.

Had a good day at work, even though I spent about 9 hours in a vendor demo. Still have two more days of that to survive. And yes, it's a survival thing. My brain melted down about 1pm (4 hours before the end of the day). Went to dinner with the consultants and our SVP and had MUCH deserved glasses of wine. And good food. Better yet, good conversation. I'm truly torn. I enjoy the people I work with and the work I am doing (for the most part) and it tires me out to think about what has to happen in the next few years. Then I could possibly explore consulting, more flexible schedule and probably the same $ I make now. Who would turn that down?? Such opportunity, such choice before me.

...sigh...

last - next