Turkey Day 2004

11.26.2004 - 10:01 pm

I'm stuffed. We had a rather untraditional turkey day this year. We got home from Canada yesterday, and had pizza for dinner. Today we had the full on yams, mashed potato, green beans, bread, field roast and gravy. YUM-MEEEE!! And apple and pumpkin pie. It was nice, our friends came over, my brother is here, Munch has just been totally screwy. I know it's because she's off her usual schedule, hasn't been in school for three days now. And all I can think about is having some more food. Like one of those rosemary rolls with fresh buttah.

Oh, and Munch had pumpkin pie today. She loved the pie. She can be so trying like when we were in the car today and she was throwing everything at me, a new Sesame Street DVD we bought her (and she lost the right to have the nanosecond she threw it at me), her shoes, socks, hat, everything. All aimed right at Mommie. Then she had a quasi-nap, not even an hour. Woke up all out of sorts and wanted to hang with Mommie. Didn't eat much dinner at all, but the pie - oh the pie. Then she was up past her bedtime and didn't want to go to sleep. I guess that one was my fault...

It's been a nice time off, I'm getting a bit depressed that I have to go to work in three days. Oh well...

last - next