Breathe, breathe, breathe

09.08.2004 - 5:12 pm

So I've been having a horrible allergy summer. Today I was at my allergist, spent an hour, have a new regiment, and I do NOT like the doctor I saw. My usual allergist, you have to make an appointment with him 2 months in advance. Yesterday I couldn't wait, called the nurse, and got a freak opening with another doctor in the office. He didn't want to spend time with me and explain anything. It really pissed me off, and not only for the $300 his office will probably receive from my insurance for the 10 total minutes he spent with me over the hour, but as we as a society move more into a CDHP (consumer directed health plan) all providers are going to have to address the service. Because I'll tell you, I'd rather spend my money with a doctor that will listen to what I have to say!

Anyway, I had a nebulizer. Never had one of those before. I was light-headed and just-drank-20-cups-of-coffee jittery. I did not like that feeling, but it cleared up my lungs by 25% so I'm not going to complain too much. Now I'm home, finishing up work for the day, waiting for Nick and Munch to get home.

My daughter...sigh...one of her newest things is clinking sippy cup to our glasses and sayind "Dears!" Although she doesnn't quite get that you are supposed to drink after toasting, or that you don't have to do it every single time you want a drink. That is nothing in comparison to how flippin' cute she is when she does it!

Guess that's it for now. I have to go figure out dinner.

last - next