Vegas Baby!

05.17.2004 - 7:38 pm

We are home from Vegas. Thirty-nine packed hours, spent mostly walking, eating, drinking and shopping (and not necessarily in that order). The wedding was beautiful. My friend was a beautiful bride, she was just beaming all day long! The weather was nice and sunny. The Product Purchases abounded. The alcohol was stellar. .sigh.

And I didn't really start to miss Munch until noon of the second day. She hasn't been feeling well, so even though I took today off for ME to recover from the weekend and do much of nothing, we kept her out of school. Regardless, we had a really good day. Now she's supposed to be asleep - and playing in her crib. Nick is downstairs. And I'm totally jonesin' for some sugar and/or white wine. Kind of feels like my last hurrah before I have to get back into the swing of work and working out/watching food.

Did I tell you all I'm getting a promotion? Yep, I'll be a big manager now. With six people reporting to me (I currently only have one) and I'm hoping a significant increase to my salary. At this point there will already be a retro adjustment, that will be nice on my next pay check.

That's about it for now. Gonna go do something about my sweet tooth.

last - next