Spinning

04.10.2004 - 10:48 pm

There is so much to say and I don't feel the desire to sit here and say it.

In two weeks my daughter will be one year old.

Two weeks after that I'll celebrate by 2-year wedding anniversary.

Today I went to a baby shower for a dear friend, hosted by a woman that deserted me weeks before my wedding. It was surreal and stirred up more than I ever thought possible.

Last night, my friend in Hawaii gave birth to a little boy. I'm kinda sad I wasn't on the "top call" list.

In a month another friend is getting married in Vegas. I'm really excited to be going to the wedding.

Last Friday night another friend, that left Seattle almost two years ago for Louisiana to be there for his younger brother. Well, the brother was killed in a car crash.

All this in a short period of time. I feel like my world is spinning uncontrollably around me. I don't know what to do, or how to get centered.

Looking at my daughter's face, that sort of centers me. But not totally.

last - next