Protein for Munch

01.31.2004 - 12:27 pm

Lazy Saturday. I think. I took Munch shopping this morning. We had her 9-month check up the other day. She's just fine, although underweight (doesn't even register on the chart). And she's eating enough, growing and brain development etc etc. I haven't been too worried about it because she is developing. The doctor recommends adding more protein, tofu, beans, soy meat. He said we could do seafood, but I don't think I'm ready to go there yet with her. Since Nick and I only eat seafood, I'd rather not be brining chicken, especially beef, into the house. Thankfully, our doctor understands this lifestyle and isn't concerned that she isn't getting meat. Anyway, I started all this to say we went food shopping for her; tofu, black beans, lentils, yams, carrots, spinach. Yummy goodness for the Munch!

She just went down for a nap, and I think I will too.

last - next