Cold as a witch's tit

12.30.2003 - 7:50 pm

My husband is outside in the garage organizing, piling and creating space. He got his car in the garage tonight. I don't know what his goal is around getting mine in the other side, in his obsessiveness he would work in there until there was space.

I think he's insane. It's friggin' cold out there! Yeah, I know, the temperature is 34 degrees and to most of you, that's a rather warm winter day. But we live in Seattle. It only gets cold like this 4 or 5 days a year. They are predicting 3 to 5 inches of snow tonight. If that happens, the city pretty much shuts down. I would prefer it snow on Thursday night (better chance of getting Friday off of work). I have a really big year-end project that absolutely positively has to get done tomorrow. So they better not close the office. ...sigh...

Munch is getting to be so much fun! She is finally taking to solids. She likes to eat her O's, and just this week started on the baby foods again. I have some sweet potato and carrots to whip up for her. I've been doing jarred food this week. She really likes the prunes, which I must admit are pretty good (like a good Mommie, I try everything that she is eating). She's pulling herself up on us (hasn't quite figured out the table pull-up yet). Although she still isn't crawling. I'm not too worried about it. I think Nick is. She's growing and developing and I'm fine that she isn't crawling just yet. Besides, everyone tells me everything changes when they are in motion. So I can wait a few more weeks for that.

It's my night off. I'm going to wrap this up, go put on my PJs and teach myself to knit in front of Queer Eye. I like nights off :-)

Tootles.

last - next