cough sniff whine

12.18.2003 - 12:05 pm

I'm home sick. And I got a flu shot in September or October (I cannot remember) before it was scarce. Either that or I have a breast infection and most definitely a plugged milk duct. So for the next 5 days I'm supposed to alternate hot and cold, check my fever and work on relaxing and opening up this puppy. I don't like being sick to start with, then add holidays into the mix and it all gets screwed up! We are supposed to go to a cocktail party tomorrow, although that may be me staying home and Nick and Munch going (it's a PEPS group holiday cocktail party). Then Saturday night Nick and I are supposed to go to this fabulous dinner while my Mom watches Munch. Mom gets into town Saturday, my brother on Wednesday, yada yada yada (I slipped that cashmere scarf into my back pack) and that is that.

So now I'm going to work on a totally mindless spreadsheet. Thankfully I won't have to claim a full 8 hours of sick today. *sigh*

ps ~ Seinfeld reference above if you didn't know, I haven't stolen anything in a long time. I stole a piece of gum from K-Mart when I was about 10.

You Shook Me All Night Long
"You Shook Me All Night Long" (by AC/DC)

'Cause the walls start shaking

The earth was quaking

My mind was aching

And we were making it and you -

Shook me all night long.



Which 80's Song Fits You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Liberal
Where do you fall on the liberal - conservative political spectrum? (United States)

brought to you by Quizilla

CWINDOWSDesktopFightclub.jpg
Fight Club!



What movie Do you Belong in?(many different outcomes!)
brought to you by Quizilla

Nihilist Bear
Nihilist Bear



Which Dysfunctional Care Bear Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

last - next