Bitter ramblings

11.05.2003 - 9:37 am

Did you hear "Grace Adler" is pregnant, actually Debra Messing. I always thought she was too skinny to carry a child. Did you know she used to be a size 8 or 10 or something NORMAL like that, but cut herself down to a "perfect designer size 4"? That makes me sick. It is also my humble opinion (like anyone cares) that the reason Courtney Cox cannot get pregnant is she is too skinny. I think she's skinnier than Debra. But what do I know, I'm not a doctor, nor personal friends with these two women.

I don't know why I'm feeling so bitter today. Maybe I'm just tired. And I am fighting off a cold. Munch, although over her croup, is now super snotty and still has a bit of a cough. Nick was sick too. I thought I had escaped it, but there is this feeling in my throat and my lungs are a bit tight when I cough.

It's now officially holiday season for me. Once my brother's birthday passes, it begins. I'm thinking about what little trinkets (or useful gifts) to give the babysitters and girls at daycare. I'm thinking about the portraits of Munch we want done up to frame for the parents. I'm thinking about what I can make for Nick this year, and what kitchen tools I could pick up for him. It's not going to be an extravagant Christmas. I don't want that. I want a practical Christmas. I'm working on a letter to send to the parents about gifts for Munch. That we don't want to be inundated and would MUCH prefer a membership to the zoo or a gift certificate for classes at Gymboree than a load of toys. I'm a bit bitter about this holiday season too, and I haven't figured out why yet. You would think I'd be all excited since it is Munch's First this year.

...sigh...

Hm, maybe I'm bitter because The Bitch-Ex won't give Nick a break and he's really beating himself up about it. Thankfully as of 1/1/2004, she will be out of our lives forever. I can be happy knowing that even though she is causing us pain right now, we'll get over it and live our lives as a family (not necessarily happy-were you expecting that word?-but a family). And her, well, she's going to be a miserable victim the rest of her life. Let's all have a pity party for The Bitch-Ex, awwwww....

In GOOD news, I started working on Munch's baby book yesterday. Now I'm brimming with ideas of fun stuff and how to lay things out. Yay for me!

last - next