Too tight

09.03.2003 - 2:51 pm

I think the baby is awake, yep, there's the cry. I wish she would take a nap, she's had two today that lasted about 15 minutes. It's a bit warm today, wondering if that is the problem.

I'm wound up tighter than a...than a...I don't know what. But I'm about to snap. The stress of not knowing when we are moving. Livins amongst boxes and not being able to really *do* anything. Eating frozen meals from Trader Joes...I think both Nick and I have lost five pounds from the dramatic decrease in calories because of our low-calorie dinners. Going back to work. It's all weighing on me and I'm going to snap.

Thankfully we have therapy tonight. Then the PEPS group. Hoping both of those will help.

I feel the need to break something. Too bad I'm hours away from the Bitch Ex, I'd really like to go break her nose right now. I think I could settle for some cheap, thrift store dishes to smash on the ground. Have you ever tried this anger therapy? The whole idea is you get to break something however you wish to rant to release the anger. The catch is someone else has to clean up the mess, because if you do it, you're just taking the anger back instead of letting it go.

Sigh...

I was in Kinko's today faxing some stuff to a lawyer. Has anyone been into Kinko's recently? They changed their copiers over. You don't need the key anymore, you swipe your credit/debit card at the copier and go to town. While waiting at the counter I heard numerous "Where are the copier keys?" Sure, the change over is probably good for the Kinko's people by freeing up register time for other Kinko's-worthy projects. But how annoying is it to answer the same question over and over and over... Well, it's not my chosen profession so I guess I don't have to worry about it.

I should go attend to the baby, we don't have much time before we have to leave for therapy.

last - next