learn more!

08.01.2003 - 9:17 am

Our cable (and internet connection) was down ALL day yesterday. OK, I admit it, I'm addicted to my email. I also couldn't pay bills as I couldn't access our bank online.

I'm in better spirits today, Nick and I met with a lawyer yesterday about the Bitch-Ex and we both feel better. There is now a course of action, and we are hoping it will all come together and we'll still get the house. Stay tuned for details.

This I stole from pastrychef who got it from a friend, who told their friend and so on and so on...

A - Age: 32

B - Best Quality: I'm honest 95% of the time (white lies are necessary at points)

C - Choice Of Meat: Seafood

D - Dream Date (Celebrity): um...Daniel Day Lewis?

E - Ex (most recent): Adam, about 3 1/2 years ago

F - Favorite Food: nice piece of halibut or salmon or a good NY bagel or warm cookies

G - Greatest Accomplishment: First, meeting my soulmate and committing to him and the success of our relationship. Second, overcoming bulimia.

H - Happiest Day of Your Life: The day I connected with Munch (it wasn't the day she was born)

I - Internal conflicts: Being a mother vs. my needs for independence

J - Job: HRIS Team Lead

K - Kool-Aid: Boy, it's been ages. I used to drink the lime flavor, they probably don't even make it anymore.

L - Love: Nick and Munchkin

M - Most Valued Thing I Own: I have a box of super personal reminders of hurdles I've cleared throughout my lifetime.

N - Name: Violet...or is it?

O - Outfit You Love: a pair of jeans, a comfy t-shirt and a warm sweater

P - Pizza Toppings: veggies, except black olives, not keen to have them on pizza

Q - Question you want to ask: (for today it's) Will it ever be easy?

R - Reading: Catch Me If You Can (for bookclub)

S - Sport to Watch: Baseball

T - Television Show: Trading Spaces and Dharma & Greg

U - Unique habit: I'm obsessive/compulsive, so it varies based on my obsessions

V - Volcanoes-cool or scary: they don't thrill me

W - Winter: It's ok, I get to wear my warm sweaters, but I don't particulary like the rain here in Seattle, but I hate the snow back east even more.

X - X-rays you have had: spine (I have scoliosis), feet, teeth

Y - Yesterday's best meal: yesterday was a food-convenience day, none of it was particulary good.

Z - Zodiac Sign: Sagitarius

last - next