Land of Nod

07.10.2003 - 8:34 pm

Munch and I were rear-ended today. Very mild impact, I don't even think the car is damaged. The kicker, the guy who hit me doesn't have insurance. Well, upon hearing that I of course called the police. I've been through an uninsured motorist thing before and it isn't fun. And I called Munch's pediatrician about whether they wanted to see her or not. We just need to keep an eye on her for a few days and make sure she's OK. So far she seems just fine. She was asleep when we were hit, woke briefly and fell back to sleep. Maybe this car is cursed. It used to belong to Nick's ex, she was rear-ended in it. I was read-ended when I was 5 months pregnant (by a cabbie with his driver's license for 2 days no less). And now again, by Mr. Uninsured. Yep ~ I bet the car is cursed. Maybe I need to have a cleansing or something.

Have any of you heard of the Land of Nod? One just opened up in U-Village and I'm in love. It's like a COOL Pottery Barn Kids. And yes, some things are expensive, but some are very reasonable and totally cute. I got Munch a growth chart today. And they have all these great retro toys. I guess it's a good thing it isn't closer to my house. My friend Nia on the other hand may be in trouble...

last - next