Being a Responsible Adult

07.01.2003 - 2:03 pm

We're going out this afternoon to look at more houses. We did some hunting yesterday and think we've found something. It's close to some friends who are adopting later this year. It would be nice to be close to friendly neighbors we want to hang out with.

Reality is, I'm going to have to go back to work. I think I always knew in the back of my mind this was going to happen. I was just hoping and wishing so hard it would be different. On the flip side, I'm hoping to negotiate a four-day a week thing with one of those days being a telecommute. So Munch would only have to be in daycare three days a week. The thought of someone else being with my daughter three days a week for however many hours is heart breaking. I just know I'll miss things like when she first sits up or crawls or something significant like that. Nick thinks it would only be temporary, like 6 or 9 months. I'm not so optimistic.

I have to stop writing about this, I'm crying too much.

I guess that's all I have right now.

last - next