37 weeks and 4 days

04.04.2003 - 6:07 am

Still sick. Although not as congested, it's moved into my chest and so far today I have this raspy sexy sick voice. I've only been talking to the cat, so who knows.

Baby is still hanging on in there! Check up this week went well. And I can continue doing yoga until the baby comes. I didn't go last night on account of being sick, and I don't think anyone would be happy if I infected them too. I was able to work from home yesterday and I think that helped. I may leave early again today. It's just getting too hard to be in the office for 9 hours like I've been doing. My leave is getting closer and closer... It's really weird to think of not having to go to work for 12 weeks. Maybe I won't even think about work once baby's here.

Nick's been having some great interviews lately. I'm so happy for him and proud of steps he's taking in his life. He's going to be such a good father, I really hope he knows that deep down inside. My guy... about a month until our one-year wedding anniversary. We should talk about what to do that day, given we are going to have this little baby in our lives.

last - next