sick n' stuff

04.02.2003 - 5:51 am

I am officially sick. Head cold. No fever. Last night I started coughing so maybe it's making it's way out of my body already. I have still been going to work, and leaving early each day so I don't have to use any sick time (ah the wonders of being exempt!)

Today my maternity replacement starts, I'm relieved they are bringing someone in to cover my desk. I don't want to be bothered at home while I'm out, and I know that would happen if there wasn't someone there to assist. I'm curious what they offered them, given I just got a very generous (and WELL deserved) salary increase. Yada yada yada...I shouldn't allow myself to get caught up in that though.

I also have another OB appointment today. I don't think there's been any baby-dropping activity. So I should prepare myself for no changes from last week, I don't want to be disappointed. I already know I'll be induced if I go a week beyond my due date, so I shouldn't be too worried about it. Yeah! Baby will be here soon!!

last - next