Oscar 2003

03.24.2003 - 5:53 am

Did you all see the Oscars last night? I need to gloat. For being just about as pregnant as I am, I look SO much better than Catherine Zeta Jones! That made me feel pretty special (insert radiant smile here).

Tomorrow I'm 36 weeks. I go to the OB and start the weekly visits this Wednesday. I may have have had inklings of BH contractions this weekend, I'll talk to my OB about that this week. And my hands hurt! I don't know if it's them falling asleep at night, waking me when my whole arm is tingling, or it it's just everything loosening up. I don't even have the strength to flex my hands with a tennis ball, I should start with something softer and work up to the tennis ball. Also planning on getting a massage this week to work on all my problem areas.

I'm glad this is nearing the end. And not only because of the discomfort, but I'm just so excited to meet the little one!

Back to the Oscars, I was so happy Adrien Brody won best actor. He did such an amazing job in The Pianist. Yes, it's an incredibly sad story. So powerful, and there was hope in there. And all the other nominees seemed so pleased with him winning too, that's always a bonus. It was quite the show, and only 3 1/2 hours. I told Nick, next year at Oscar time we will have a 12-month-old toddling around. That brought a smile to his face. He needed that (I think) something to make him smile.

last - next