32 weeks

02.25.2003 - 8:25 pm

I had my 32 week appointment today. And I'm still 32 weeks. I gained 3 pounds since last time (which I find amazing considering all the ice cream and chocolate I've been consuming) and my fundal height is only 32 cm. I know..."only" is right on track, I was hoping for a surge in growth that could adjust my due date. When I told my boss it's still April 21st, she was relieved I'll be there longer.

I had to go to this manager's meeting this afternoon. We need to review this "workplace agreement" on how we should all act and interact with others. I think it's a load of shit! I've been there 3 1/2 years and hardly anyone has ever acted accontably in their position, what is signing some stupid paper do to change that?! I'm still hoping the no-return-to-work thing will work out!

Today Nick and I had two discussions about selling the house and I didn't cry either time. Maybe I'm finally getting used to the idea of selling and moving. And we found out at dinner that my brother intends on going back east. Seems NJ and MD are opening up their fire-fighter exams/interviews a lot sooner than the greater-Seattle area and he really wants to do that. More power to him. He hasn't told Mom yet, and intends on doing so when he's there. And intends on telling her that he is an independent agent and she cannot be calling him everyday and having him go down to South Jersey to help her out. I hope that works out for him. One of the reasons I was so glad he moved out here was to set some (physical) boundaries that would force our mother to realize he's a grown man and isn't at her beckon call anymore.

I think I'm going to go have an ice cream something or other.

last - next