Squirrel

02.23.2003 - 3:25 pm

I think I'm becoming a squirrel. I realized as Nick and I were driving home that I have chocolate hidden (yes hidden) in my bedroom, my home office, my car, various purses and my work. It's not that I really need to hide food, but I'm supporting Nick on keeping as little sugar as possible in sight. So I hide my secret little fixes... Hm.

I'm feeling incredibly uncomfortable today, and just not like myself. I got up at 8am and did some organizing, worked out, did my PT stretches. Then Nick and I went to lunch and ran errands. Now it's 3:30 and we were going to see The Hours today. I just don't feel like I can sit there for 2 hours, nor am I in the mood. Maybe tomorrow night we can go instead.

We talked a bit about moving again, which brought tears to my eyes. Yes, it hurts to think of leaving this house. But I'm also attracted to the idea of having a place that we pick out togehter. I'm just having a hard time believing I can find something I'll fall in love with that isn't this house. Maybe once we start looking that will be different.

I'm going to go work on Thank You cards, coming up on our one year wedding anniversary and those puppies need to be out the door!

last - next