ramblings

01.19.2003 - 10:21 am

The baby is kicking my butt right now. She is very good about asserting her space in the womb, maybe she won't have the boundary issues her mother has.

I had two baby dreams last night. One was bringing home my sweet from the hospital, and nothing fit. The clothes, the car seat, nothing....it was all too big for her. Maybe I'm already having the worried mom dreams. The other I cannot really remember. I've had a lot of birth dreams the last few nights. Still have a good 10-13 weeks at least before I want to even see this child! I'm slightly obsessing about my dreams foreshadowing my reality. Mind you, not that it has ever happened.

My dad left about 30 minutes ago. He's really upset about having cancer. He told me it's draining him emotionally, physically and financially. Nick suggests I send him weekly care packages. I'm wondering if we could send a nice-sized check for his birthday in a few weeks. I realize my father has made some bad financial choices in the last few years since he and my mom split, and that isn't my problem, but I still want to help. My brother pointed out he's really fortunate because they found the cancer super-early. I guess we will all know more in the next 8 weeks.

I have a birthday present to get for my friend back east. I still need to organize about 6 months of bills. I still want some alone-time today. I have a busy week ahead of me that I'm not particularly looking forward to. I'm not sure where to go from here.

last - next