Is this the end?

01.11.2003 - 9:35 am

I'm in a very anti-online-journal mood now. Last night I spent a lot of time stewing, then talking with Nick about it. I told him I didn't ever want to update again, that was in the heat of the moment.

After talking for about a half-an-hour, I believe I've narrowed it down to this: The lack of respect bothers the shit out of me.

Now, I admit I attack. I wouldn't ever deny that because that wouldn't be acting accountable for my actions. I attack when I feel I've been attacked first. Important note: when I FEEL that I've been attacked. Whether you perceive me to be attacked or not isn't the question. One of the hardest things I've had to deal with and accept while in therapy is owning and telling my feelings and my perceptions regardless of what people around me think happened. They're my feelings and please don't try to take them away from me.

I feel as though there's been a whole hell of a lot of disrespect floating around. And that's why I'm so disillusioned and don't want to update anymore. I know I'll get over it, I have in the 2 years I've been posting here, it feels like it will take a little longer this time.

And two more words...Sarcastic & Satirical

last - next