more ultrasound

12.07.2002 - 3:54 pm

I am pretty much exhausted. This jewelry show started last night. I was there (nearly) 5 hours yesterday and 5 hours today. I'm going back over tomorrow afternoon for the close, and so I can pack up my stuff and bring it back home. I've sold a few pieces, I think about $250 worth. Not bad so far... And have gotten a lot of compliments which is nice.

The ultrasound was SO cool. Our little girl was doing some kicks, sucking her thumb. And being stubborn about getting into a different position when the tech needed to take some measurements (sounds exactly like our child). It was really exciting to see all that, and made it all the more real for me.

Nick was so sweet, when we were told it's a girl, his eyes were all welled up with tears. He gave me a pink bubble gum cigar (that I think was made 10 years ago, it's as hard as a rock!) It was so sweet and I could see the happiness on his face, and I just wanted to give him a big hug!

So now, I think I'm going to crawl in bed for a bit. Nick is grocery shopping. I'm cold and tired, maybe there is a good "bad" movie on TV right now.

last - next