Cough...wheeze...

11.05.2002 - 5:08 pm

I think I'm getting sick again. 4 people near my cube are all sick. Supposedly it starts in the throat and works its way up. I've started coughing, and I have a killer headache. I'm working on willing myself well, based on my experience a few weeks ago, it's no fun being sick while pregnant!

Nick and I had a very enjoyable evening last night. Yes boys & girls, we had sex. It was really weird for me at first. It was almost like our first time. Can you believe that was my first entry? Almost two whole years ago?! Wow, has life shifted! Anyway, it was really nice to connect with him like that again.

I'm now 17 weeks pregnant. I was thinking on the drive to work that I'm almost at the half way mark! And I'm falling into that time trap, can you believe the holidays are so close? We did some registering this weekend, and plan on composing a nice letter for the grand-parents-to-be...we are still hoping they will supply at least the crib and changing table. That would be really nice! We go in next week for the next check-up, not a major appointment though. That will be in December for our first ultrasound. So much so soon, it feels kinda weird.

I'm going to go crawl into a dark corner and nurse my headache with a heating pad.

last - next