babies & gifties

10.21.2002 - 6:26 pm

Baby is growing. I feel crampy and uncomfortable. And gassy. Aren't you thrilled to know?!

My friend at work just became a grandma again. Her daughter gave birth to a little boy on Friday. He is SO cute! He has a 4 year-old sister that was very disappointed to not have a little sister. That sounded familiar, I said she would get over it when she's 20. The amazing thing my friend told me is that when they laid the baby down on her daughter's chest, the baby lifted his head, looked around the room, and plunked down on mommy to sleep. Wow. Given that I was freaking myself out yesterday around the whole birth process, it was refreshing to hear such a touching story. Wow!

I need to email our photographer our wedding photo order so we can create nice photo albums for the 'rents for the holidays. I think it's going to be a different Christmas for me. I'm very used to getting little gifts for all my friends. That's about to change. My best and I decided to not do Christmas anymore, in favor of spoiling each other on our birthdays (which I am in high favor of) And all the transition I've gone through with friends over the last year, well, I just don't want to do gifts. Sure, there's about 3 or 4 I can think of that will get a little something, but nothing like past years.

Should be an interesting holiday season.

last - next