false illusions

10.11.2002 - 5:51 am

I got excited yesterday, because my taste for chocolate is back. I had three mini reese's peanut butter cups (yumm-EE).

Then 10pm rolled around and I was trying to watch ER and feeling like I had to jump out of bed to go throw up. I went to sleep knowing I should have gone into the bathroom and see, but didn't.

And this morning I'm dry-heaving. I thought my 2nd trimester was supposed to get better!

Oh well, it's not that I don't like being pregnant, or don't look forward to having the little baby...no one ever told me that being pregnant hurt so much.

Yeah, I know. Whine whine whine, I (should) buck up and deal with it. On the bright side, this weekend we are having brunch with Nia (miss her, haven't seen her in too long)...getting new sneakers (is it sad that I'm excited by that?)...and probably going to the gem show so I can get some jewelry findings. I also want to do something around the house, I'm thinking trim back the bushes behind our bedroom or break down some of the mountain of boxes in the garage from all the wedding gifts. We'll see how I feel later.

TGIF!!

last - next