one night in bancock

07.14.2002 - 7:29 pm

Have you listened to 80's music lately? The lyrics are so out there...

It's been a good weekend. I got everything planted in my herb garden. And now there is a lot more space to fill up. Now I just need to remember to water it daily....

Last night was when D came over for photos. I'm a bit shocked at how naked I got. I was down to my thong. At one point, D mentioned that the photo was going to have this big black line in it, I wasn't going to budge. Nick had no problems getting naked. I'm so self-conscious (damn it) and I do not know how to get over that, just yet. I've heard that delivering babies can help erase modesty around nakedness. Maybe it's more that I find D attractive, I wasn't thinking things like that last night. I told Nick that I had numbed myself out to the reality of what was happening for the "sake of art". I'm eagerly awaiting the proofs. I think they could be really good. Maybe I'll post one here once I get off my lazy ass long enough to figure out some coding. I know it isn't hard, just a point of applying myself.

Which, interestingly, isn't a strong suit of mine. Yesterday, I left this journal restless. I whined to Nick about he, he offered for me to help him in the kitchen. I very quickly found something else to do. It's the big move! Our CD collections are merging...into a nice IKEA bookcase with a CD organizer insert. I put one of the cases together today and I'm up to filling away the I's. (It's all alphabetical of course!) And I was one row done when Nick pointed out that I file weird/wrong/strange... I guess I file alphabetically from right to left. I do the same things with my books. I had never thought of it before because I've always filed on my own. Front to back of course makes sense, as does right to left. They (the communal "they") don't file libraries right to left, or book stores, or record/CD shops...just me. Or is it?!?!

And I still don't know if I'm pregnant. I peed on another stick today (I couldn't wait) and it was only one line. But my period still hasn't started, Nick thinks my nipples are gettng bigger, and the side of the box states that the test is 86% accurate for women the day before their period is supposed to start. That means I could be the 14% that doesn't register. I have never not gotten my period since I was 12, this has to be pregnancy...

last - next