Let's do the Time Warp again!

June 17, 2002 - 7:10 p.m.

I bought the Rocky Horror Picture Show CD yesterday. Oh wait...Nick bought it for me, let's be proper here.

Do you REMEMBER this piece of genius? I put it in the car on the ride home and was immediately singing along and inserting all the appropriate audience participation blurbs (I've got to - keep control...ooh, I mean, I've got to - smoke a bowl!) hahahahaha...

When I was in high school my friends and I would go every Saturday night to the midnight showing at the Echelon mall. If we were really devious, we would sneak in to Philly for the show. Although, how is that sneaking if our 'rents thought we were a few miles away in NJ instead of Philly? Anyway, this one time we talked Steve into coming. Steve was an honors student, track guy, student council, young Republicans club...you get the picture. He had no idea what was he was in for. So Frank-n-Furter has his big opening number, tears off his robe to reveal that wonderous corset, heels, etc. And Steve...poor Steve...stands up in the theater, announces he has to go to Church the next day, and left! We got SUCH a good laugh out of that. If he only knew how much worse he made it for himself by leaving. Poor Rocky Virgin prude...

I think this club Nick and I belong to should have a Rocky evening. I would probably go as Magenta, Nick would make an awesome Frank, he has incredible legs. YUM!

Well, thank you for this trip down memory lane. Now I need a cigarette!

.

p.s. - I just signed up for a gold membership, more cool stuff to come!

last - next