blah

November 25, 2001 -

We dropped my Mom off at the airport 2 1/2 hours ago. I'm pretty numb right now. Overall, the visit went very well. I hardly snapped at her at all and was able to actually have conversations. I think a lot of that has to do with getting clear on what kind of relationship I want with her, and having Nick by my side.

We told her about our plans to get pregnant and married next year. She's so excited that she's already devising the reception for the relatives and friends. I'm a bit torn about it. I do want to have a party here in Seattle for all our friends, yet I suppose I should do the family thing too. It is cause for celebration. Now we just need to pick that date....

I just finished reading my friend's child's journal. He's a little tyke...a mere preemie. Yet he is so advanced his mom was able to set up a website for him and BOOM! The boy is off and running! He is doing extremely well, and I can hardly wait to meet him. Nia...I love you guys!

I think that's it for now.

last - next