Ramblings

April 8, 2001 -

I've been a bit absent the last few days. It's been a whirlwind of life and stress. Work has just been hell the last two weeks, and I'll leave it at that!

I'm spending every evening in my HOME, which is so nice. My apartment is just so, um....not me anymore. The mover's are coming on Monday to give me an estimate. Then it's just getting on the calendar and it's done with! Hurrah!

I've been really tired this past week, it's kind of concerning me. And it could just be a period thing. But that usually happens the week before, not the week of. Thursday and Friday this week I just could not stay awake! Friday I went home to take a nap before the evening out, thank Goddess Nick called me at 6pm (when my ride was supposed to be there at 6-6:15)....having not lived in my apartment all week, I never set the clocks ahead. So I would have slept and missed most of the drinks and tapas part of the evening. Maybe it's just the stress of work and this week will be better. I sure hope so!

+++

I had a wonderful date with Nick last night. We went and saw Saturday Night Fever. That was a pretty good show. The music gets me movin'... Of course, it doesn't break through my top 3 of all time, but that's OK. It can still be enjoyed :) Now my task is to plan our date for next weekend. Hmmm....

+++

I don't know what else to write about today. Supposed to be going to brunch and then shopping with the girls. Knowing Ms. Bean, she's still asleep. Oh well, I'll just be waiting....

last - next