Been awhile.

February 27, 2001 -

...a month at that. So The Man now has a name, Nick. Nick and I have been dating since that fateful entry just a few weeks ago. It�s kinda interesting how it all panned out. From the moment he first walked into my apartment (although it took 2-3 weeks to admit it) I knew there was a connection between us. Something in his eyes captured me. Yeah, yeah...what a shmoop-queen...deal with it! Anyway, the date last mentioned, he asked me out on an official date. At first I said no, and I think I hurt his feelings, after all I thought I only wanted a fuck buddy. But then as I was driving to work the next day, I felt pangs of guilt because I already cared for this guy. How can a slut fuck a man if there�s emotional attachment involved. So I emailed him hoping the offer still stood. Actually, I believe my exact words were something like... �I�m going to be the typical female and change my mind...�

Six weeks later and we are going stronger than I ever thought possible.

It's pretty intense. Intense in a good way. I can see myself spending a *whole* lot of time with Nick. In the LTR kind of sense. And the sex is still mind blowing. It literally gets better every time! Even better, I�m falling in love with him. And he knows all this, so it should not come as a surprise when he reads it ...(Note: He�s as encouraging of this journal as Nia, in fact he �bought� me my own domain for Valentine�s Day, everyone say Aw!!!)...

We have our first weekend away together next week. San Diego. I�m hoping it�s sunny and relatively warm. I was in Vegas last weekend and the weather SUCKED! We didn�t go out at night because it was cold and rainy. Typical Seattle winter weather on the Strip in Vegas. Ugh!! Anyway, I�m looking forward to getting away once again. This time with a very special man that treats me like the Goddess I am. I just hope he understands how much I appreciate that, and how much I hope I�m treating him the same.

last - next