....snore....

06.30.2005 - 7:15 pm

I've had all these great ideas for journal topics the last few days, but by the time I get to a computer I cannot remember my name let alone a journal entry.

We had Chinese tonight for dinner. Yum. Tried a new dish, but it wasn't terribly good. But the other two were good. You know what I miss out here in the greater Seattle area? Delivery. The only food place that delivers is pizza. In fact, there is a company created specifically to go pick up your food and bring it to you. I don't know what their rate is, but come on! Must be one of those east coast spoil things.

I'm SOOOO looking forward to this weekend. A three-day weekend at that. It's been a hellacious few days. Really bad. Nick went to see the new Batman movie tonight, so I'm going to bed shortly after Munch to get a good night's sleep. I hope.

Tomorrow night is book club, yay!

Munch is really into the Muppets right now. We switch off from The Muppet Movie and Muppets From Space each night. Maybe I need to go get The Muppets Take Manhattan or another good one. She really likes Kermit and Miss Piggy. (she says is like, Kuhm-it, SO cute!) I'm almost at the point of going insane from watching these movies. As much as I like the Muppets, I have my limits. That said, Jim Henson and company are genius. Magical stuff here.

I'm going to Vegas! Baby! In 9 days. Without my husband or my child. Work conference. Mandalay Bay. I'm looking forward to that great Italian bakery in the Venetian, laying by the water at Mandalay with books, COCKTAILS, sleep, long soaks in the bath, maybe some shopping. I should map out what I want to see that I may not have seen yet in Vegas. Oh yeah, there's that work thing too. I wonder when I'm going to sleep?

last - next