What I did on my Weekend...

04.18.2005 - 7:33 pm

What a horrible allergy weekend. It was a good weekend, I just couldn't breathe by Sunday night.

Friday we had a fabulous dinner with some good friends at one of our favorite restaurants downtown. I had a little too much to drink, but that is part of the fun right? Then Saturday night we went to the Seattle Erotic Arts Auction. We lost out on the two pieces we both wanted on the auction block. But bought another one that was interesting, reminds me of what erotica might look like in the 20s. And I bought a print of a piece that appeals to the "little catholic school girl" in us reformed catholics.

We also did yard work. I pulled up this ugly ground cover vine and transplated bulbs. Nick mowed the lawn. A good homestead kind of weekend and a lot of fun.

Next weekend we are having some friend's over on Sunday to unofficially celebrate Munch's birthday. There will be cake and little goodie bags for her friends, but that's it. Hopefully only the few presents we have for her stored out in the garage.

Today, I did a lot of those projects that I have been procrastinating on for a long time. Yeah for me.

That's it. Back to Sesame Street.

last - next