books books books

01.21.2005 - 6:05 pm

TGIFF!! What a week. And you gotta be hating your job when 250 401(k) deductions mysteriously disappear from paychecks. And one of those people being your CEO.

...sigh...

So Nick leaves for London tomorrow. Munch and I will miss him, but he'll be back on Tuesday. Super quick trip. I'm hoping I'll have some quiet time to finish my book club book, The Mercury 13 : The Untold Story of Thirteen American Women and the Dream of Space Flight. I'm looking forward to it. And I need to spend at least 15 minutes a day reading my March book, From Beirut to Jerusalem which I am rather excited to read. I just need to find the time.

Otherwise, Munch and I should have a pretty quiet weekend together.

I'm sick too. Stuffy, cough, achey and tired. Blah. Trying not to overdo it and get even more sick. Hey - I'm taking a mental health day next Friday and I need to be well for that!

I think we are watching Hero tonight. Should be fun. Snuggling up and having some wine and good food.

So, um, anyone watching American Idol yet?

last - next