My life today

11.12.2004 - 8:58 pm

It's the weekend! Munch has a molar coming in and she's not a happy camper. Monday she came home from school with a fever and just laid on Nick until I got home, then she laid on me. Fever broke pretty quickly. Then tonight it started again. I hope they come in soon, I don't like seeing her in such pain. Last night we went out to dinner. Munch was SO upset, she didn't want to sit in the high chair, or the booster. She wanted to sit in Mommie's lap, spread her food over 80% of our side of the table, and started a hissy fit if I tried to move her or suggest she sit in the booster. I really thought I was going to lose it. I just kept (selfishly) thinking that my food would come and I wouldn't be able to eat it because I was tending to Munch, then my food would get cold. And that angst, Munch's bad mood and a few other external influences were just about to make me snap. I even said to Nick, "I'm going to lose it." And he calmly looked at me and said "Leave the table". Just hearing that calmed me down. I generally have a lot of patience for Munch. But last night I just wanted to put her in the crib, turn off the light and shut the door. Hopefully I'll get some rest and relaxation this weekend. Or an avenue to release more stress.

Nick leaves on Sunday for Japan. Quite a trip!

Can you believe Thanksgiving is in two weeks?! My brother is coming in to town. We're all going up to Vancouver for 2 days, that will be a nice break. And shopping. Then I'm not sure what else we'll do. Nick and I were talking about going to the Science Fiction Museum.

And shortly, Nick will be home and we can watch the last episode of Alias so we can return the disc and get the next one.

No other big news. Maybe I should be grateful my life is so boring right now.

last - next