-

08.06.2004 - 8:30 am

Hm, I saw something this morning that I wanted to rant about, but I cannot remember what it is anymore. Somewhere between the gym and my office. Maybe it was the people having trouble driving in the rain.

It�s been a pretty exhausting week. No one in my office is really motivated to do any actual work. I think I�ve been getting stuff done, I think. I still have a pretty big list. Not sure that this promotion is all it�s cracked up to be.

In other female-related news, my body is going into overdrive to make up for lost menstrual time. Between 9 months of pregnancy and one year of nursing, I didn�t have any flow. Then that first month I had basically nothing. Now I�m into month 3 of post-nursing, and have been bleeding for four weeks. I kid you not. It SUCKS so fucking bad! I�m bloated ALL the time, I�m crampy, and I�m tired. I saw an ad for Midol in a magazine this morning. I�m considering trying it out. I never used OTC drugs before because my cramps used to be debilitating so I was always on prescription relief. Now it�s just a dull pain that lasts all the time, and ebbs into uncomfortableness every few hours. Maybe I need more iron. But taking supplements can be so hellacious. I did call my doctor, and as I expected, they told me to wait it out another month or two as my body readjusts to being fertile again. Ugh!

We are taking Munch to an ENT this afternoon. She�s had 4-6 ear infections (depending on whether some were never cleared up in the first place) in the last 6 months. I think Nick and I pretty much know tubes is the answer, it�s just collecting all the data.

Double Ugh. I just want to spend the day in bed. I�m so bloated and uncomfortable :-(

last - next