Zoo, and new furniture

08.02.2004 - 7:44 pm

So it was a pretty good weekend. I sent Nick off to his friend's house on Friday night so I could have some alone time in the house. Yes, Munch was there, but she went to bed insanely early and slept until 5am, up until 6:30, then back until 9:30. Saturday we went to IKEA and bought her a table set. She is SO flipping cute sitting there (see below). Then I did some gardening and Nick ran some errands. Saturday night, Nick and I watched Love Actually (I adore this movie) and drank wine and hung out together.

Sunday Munch and I went to the zoo. That was a great zoo experience. She and I spent almost a � hour just watching the elephants. We even saw one getting fed lunch. She just loves the elephants. We also saw some siamang monkeys talking, they are quite loud. She also spent some time walking around, holding my hand, exploring what she wanted (which was mostly trees � she loves greenery). A rather quiet evening, bed early, and Monday began.

...sigh...

I guess that�s it for now.

It�s still a little big for her, but she�ll grow into it very quickly. I think she�s going through a growth spurt now, she�s been sleeping a lot, and very cranky, and eating mounds of food. I wonder what the next development will be?

last - next