no title

05.18.2003 - 10:14 am

I can hardly believe the Munchkin is 3 weeks old. Things are good with her, and not that I'm not enjoying her now, but I'm so looking forward to a more regular sleep schedule (I'd rather get up twice a night than 5 or 6) and eating. My friend Pi assures me the day will come when a feeding takes less than 10 minutes. But for now, I am the human cow. I need Nick to resize a photo for me so I can post it here, I just don't have the software for that and if I post one now it will be huge. In time...

Nick starts a new consulting job on Monday. I'm SO happy for him!! He's been through a lot these last few months and I think a more regular schedule will be good for all of us. Granted, that means starting tomorrow, I am alone with the baby during work hours. It may be time to call in some of those favors so I can do things like sleep and shower this week.

And me...I'm doing well. My incision is healing beautifully and now I just need to massage it regularly so I don't get a lot of scar tissue. I've also lost most of my pregnancy weight, but it's still too soon to be trying on normal clothes (which I did yesterday and wasn't as depressing as I thought it would be).

last - next