Baby names

04.08.2003 - 6:10 am

I've been thinking lately of what to call the baby in my journal. This may come as a surprise, but Violet isn't my real name. Nor is Nick my husband's name, nor any of the friends I refer to in here. OK, so I blew the bubble... I have such a cool name for our little girl (which I've been keeping secret from everyone and won't reveal any clues. Although I told the girls at the shower it starts with an A) So I need a name for my baby in this journal.

If only that were my biggest trouble these days.

I hope I'm supporting Nick enough. He's very stressed about a lot of things right now and I just don't know how to be here for him. Maybe just listening. We talked for awhile last night, at the end he told me he always feels better after talking to me. I just have this burning desire to do more. He does so much for me on a daily basis. Of course, I could get all snotty about it and remind him all the time that I'm carrying his child. That is just so immature, and that isn't who I am. So I'll continue to listen and trust if he figures out anything else he'll tell me. Love is a complicated thing...

last - next