Baby's getting ready.

04.07.2003 - 6:05 am

I had a pretty rough weekend. Baby is preparing herself. I dropped a bit this weekend. I may have had a few contractions, I'm not sure. Baby hasn't been as active as "normal". I've been so emotionally volatile, high-highs and tears. I've spent pretty much all weekend needing to be as close as possible to Nick. And I just feel so physically tired. I did not want to get up this morning, maybe I'll leave work early. I want to go see my physical therapist this week, hopefully sooner than later. My lower back aches (thankfully, haven't had much of that during pregnancy) My hands are really bothering me, my left hand sometimes feels like it won't continue to grasp whatever I'm holding on to. I'm 38 weeks and ready to welcome this baby into the world (or as ready as I'm going to be).

Our realtor had an open house yesterday and there was one family that showed interest. She's got two more events the next two days. We're hoping on a bite!

While we were out of the house we saw Phone Booth. It was a pretty good movie. And if you think about it, how many movies now only take place in one location? Being the child of the 80's that I am, it's refreshing to see how Keiffer has reinvented himself the last few years (I have such vivid memories of Lost Boys...Maggots Michael, you're eating maggots) Nick and I are totally hooked on 24 and debate all the little sub-plots and how stupid will Kim be this week.

Then we went food shopping and for a walk around the block. I'm impressed I made it as far as I did.

I just hope I can make it through this week.

last - next