Female Bonding

03.31.2003 - 5:59 am

I'm not feeling so hot today. Since Friday I feel like I've been fighting something off, my throat hurts and I'm congested. And today I really didn't want to get out of bed. I do need to go into the office for a little while because one of the programmers is coming by. Maybe I'll go home after that. Yeah...I always say that and never do it. Today may be different.

Anyway, yesterday was my friend's shower. As in, my baby shower with the women I really love. It was a lot of fun. Some of them I haven't seen in quite a long time, one girlfriend since my 30th birthday party (that was two years ago). There were three pregnanat women there, and one who's adopting at the end of the year. All but three there are mommies. It was just a nice relaxing afternoon with a lot of laughs. I left my camera at Nia's though and the baby food (we played that guess the baby food game) I'll have to get that sometime this week.

Off to work!

last - next