avoiding talking about the war

03.20.2003 - 1:12 pm

Working from home again. Although today I'm not really doing anything. Spent about 2 hours on the intranet, one hour on my assistant's review which I have to do on Tuesday. I have mine tomorrow, I'm really hoping for a significant increase since my job changed so dramatically this past year. And my bonus, it better be good enough to buy me some more "paid" time at home on a leave.

I'm having a lot of trouble concentrating lately. I don't know if it's pregnancy, worries, job, I'm clueless. I took a one hour break this morning to work out. I spent a lot of yesterday on CNN and the Seattle PI website looking around. I shouldn't feel so guilty about it...I can slack off once in a while...last year at this time I was enjoying the boredom at work because I knew it was about to get insanely busy. And it did, right when I got pregnant. Now it's starting to slow down a bit and I'm getting bored again. I've actually gotten a lot done this week, work-wise.

I'm also feeling guilty like I'm not doing enough around the house. Granted, our house is so spotless and clutter-free there isn't much to do anyway. I walk through the house thinking, I should really vaccuum, I should clean the bathroom. I'm also 35 1/2 weeks pregnant and lugging around the vaccuum probably isn't the best thing for me right now. I just need to enjoy (?!?) these last few weeks of pregnancy and not overexert myself.

We had our next set of pregnancy photos done last night. I think they will turn out much nicer than the first set. I was rather uncomfortable the first time around. Nick was with me last night and that helped relax me. He was looking at me with the sweetest love in his eyes I just wanted to cry!

I really should get back to work now.

last - next