Sleepy Saturday

02.22.2003 - 8:36 am

So happy it's the weekend. I'm in this weird relationship with work right now. There are a bunch of projects gearing up for the year, I was asked to be on a committee to organize & plan our quarterly HR meetings, to help make them fun. I declined and told the person heading it up it wouldn't be fair to have me on board when I'm leaving shortly and won't be back until the end of the summer. I also went to a users group meeting for our HR software yesterday, and got that jazzed flash of really liking what I do, just not where I work. Sigh...I really wish I could figure out what I want to be when I grow up!

Baby is good. Active as always. Besides all the people telling me how HUGE I am, I have lots of people saying an active baby in the womb indicates a mellow baby in life. We'll see, I'm rather suspicious of all these old wives tales lately. My husband is very high energy, I'm very low energy, so our daughter could go either way or meet somewhere in the middle. I'd like to go to Babies R Us today and get a matress pad so I can fix up the crib (not that she'll be sleeping in it right away). Still...

So I now know there are two showers in the works for me, the work one and my friends one. I'm hoping the work one is better than my bridal shower. I was in huge conflict with one of my peers at the time and it was incredibly uncomfortable for me. We aren't in conflict anymore, and baby showers seem so much happier than bridal showers in the work arena. I also found out that one of our support people is pregnant again, her daughter is just about 18 months. Our boss is going to flip when she hears this one! She's due in September. Should be interesting....

Another day, hopefully we'll finally make it to The Hours. I've been wanting to go for quite some time now, and keep delaying it.

last - next