crawling out.

12.30.2002 - 7:42 pm

OK...

So I'm feeling a bit better today.

I went to see my acupuncturist about my neck. I hope it does some good, she told me to come back later in the week if I'm still having problems. She couldn't do a full-on treatment because I'm pregnant. I forgot how relaxing those needles can be...

Baby is awake right now, kicking. I think she was up and attacking my ribs when I was driving to work. It is so enchanting to feel her move around inside of me.

I think I'm going to go back into therapy. Nick wants me to go back on the anti-d's after the baby is born. But if we do intend to embark on the "let's try when baby #1 is a year old", I don't see the point in bringing myself up for six months only to have to ween back off for the next six. Maybe I can weather the depression with therapy. That will be new, I've only ever seen a therapist for my eating disorder, I'm not even sure what type of therapist to look into now (other than they need to be on the eastside). Hm...

I'm having a hunger phase, all day I've been hungry. And all day I've been peeing about every 20 minutes. I will not miss that when I'm no longer pregnant.

Nick forwarded a $30 amazon gift certificate to me, and my mom gave me a $50 one for Christmas. I think I'm about to go shopping!!

last - next