Christmas 2002

12.26.2002 - 9:09 am

Day after Christmas. We had a good one. Nick and I opened one gift in the morning. The baby bought me a small telescope to put out on our deck and look for the moon. That will be really nice this summer, the deck is right next to the nursery, so Nick and I can go out there and hang out in the wonderful summer evenings and be close to the baby.

Then we made up a dish of eggplant parm, got ready and went to the airport to get my mom and brother. Then we came back here and opened presents. As usual, my family went a bit overboard with stuff (it was an Amazon Christmas). Nick, excuse me - Santa, bought us a Tivo in expectation of this baby and so we don't miss our favorite shows. I've been fighting the Tivo purchase for quite some time now, I'm going to stop fighting at this point.

I think my favorite present is a Petunia Picklebottom diaper bag. Very classy, unique, very me. I'm really touched that Nick would go so far for something so special for me and the baby. Yes, it's really for me, but we will both look so stylish!

It was a really nice Christmas. And I'm glad my Mom could be here and not at home worrying about my Grandmother. Now we have a whole weekend to plan...

last - next