Jeans

12.14.2002 - 6:10 pm

My husband is so sweet...I love him so much! How strange that two hours before I spoke to him about how maternity clothes are not fitting me right now, and that pregnant women do NOT come in S, M, L and XL sizes...he wrote an ode to my curves. He is so special to me.

I'm pretty exhausted. I actually braved the mall today to find another pair of jeans (my first priority). I tried on about 15 pairs, they were either too tight in the butt, or too loose. Overalls either just fit, or were too big. ARGH!! Seriously, pregnant women do NOT come in 4 basic sizes!

I got most of my holiday stuff done. I still haven't found that perfect gift for Nick. Honestly, I'm not sure I will... I want to do something special for him so he has a token of my love. I did embark on a super secret endeavor this afternoon (he does read my journal, I cannot give away all my secrets) so maybe that will be the thing.

It's now 6:15pm, we are not going out this evening like we had planned, and I think I'm ready for bed!

last - next