Baby's kickin' !!

11.22.2002 - 6:05 am

I can feel the baby!! I wish Nick could too, I know it's only a matter of time before he can, but it's SO cool. I realized it on Wednesday night when I was trying to go to sleep. Laying there in bed...getting into sleep space, and this constant flutter in my abdominal area. Wow!

I felt her a few times yesterday. He was being active in this incredibly boring meeting I had to sit in for 3 hours. I feel her now (big cheesy grin).

We had dinner with a friend of Nick's last night. She was really nice. Nick has really good friends. I worry because he doesn't always realize that, probably more that he doesn't always believe that his friends will be there for him when he needs them. I think they will. Maybe he doesn't trust it, I can relate to that. I had a "good" friend in high school and part of college that I thought was my best. But towards the end, when I started to come into my own, I realized that all along, I was her lap dog. It was always her way, I was only important in her life when a man wasn't involved. She was an incredibly repressed Catholic. Towards the end of our friendship she was dating a "nice Jewish boy" that she thought she may marry. Until they were fooling around one night, her in strech pants, him in boxers, and when he came near her groin area, she really honestly thought the sperm were going to make their way from the other side of his underwear, through her two layers of clothes, into her vagina and impregnate her. I mean, really now! I think that was the point that I woke up to the beginning of the end.

I gotta go get ready for work now. I can hardly wait for the work day to be over, I think I need a nap this afternoon.

last - next