blue

10.29.2002 - 12:47 pm

I feel so sick. Last night I came home from work, chatted a bit with Nick, watched an episode of the Simpsons and went to sleep about 5:30pm. Woke up for an hour around 9:30 for a protein shake and more talking with Nick and back to sleep. I could barely get out of bed this morning. And now I feel like I could sleep some more. And I feel sick to my stomach.

Whine, whine, whine! It feels like all I do anymore is whine. I usually can feel good about myself and the world around me when I'm "normal"�this pregnancy has kicked me on my ass. Nick wrote the nicest journal entry yesterday about me having such a rough time. I know it could be worse. A co-worker threw up every day, every meal from about 6 weeks until she delivered. She gave birth to the cutest, fattest little girl. I don't know how she did it. I don't know how most pregnant women do it. Sometimes, like today, I just feel so worn down and like I cannot do this. Then I think that women have been pregnant and sick for a time far longer than I can even imagine.

Last week my Mom lectured me. She used to be a nurse in an OB/GYN department. She gave me the "You must listen to your body" speech and that if I only ever listened to my body once in my lifetime, it should be when I'm pregnant.

Now I�m crying. I'm just depressed today.

last - next