am i a bitch?

08.11.2002 - 10:35 am

My mother sent me an email last night about the party she is throwing for Nick and I in October. Something about invitations going out and needing Nick's brother's info. And...

She asked if she could copy the bookmarks we gave out at the wedding. This bothers me on two levels. One, if you want to use the same favor, use the same artist. I think it's only fair to put credit where credit is due. Second, No, she cannot use them for her party. They were favors for MY wedding, they were unique and special and just for the guests that we wanted to surround us on that wonderous day. So no Mom, get your own favors!

(you knew there was a "but" didn't you?)

I feel so small for that. Like, do I really feel that way or am I reacting to my mother. I've been thinking about this all night and all morning, and I've concluded that I really feel that way. After all, I'm getting married once. The whole event was magical for me and this party she is throwing is her event. I was very clear with her about that from the get-go, that I wanted nothing to do with planning the party, it was her deal. So I think she should come up with her own party favors. She cannot have my bookmarks.

last - next