randomness

May 22, 2002 - 4:58 p.m.

I've been out of the loop for a few days huh?

I'm feeling better. Still sad that the "whole wedding thing" is over, but not sobbing uncontrollably like I was last week. I went to see my acupuncturist for my monthly pre-period treatment. We talked a lot of why I was so sad and what could help. Initially, Nick and I were going to go to Vancouver, BC for a long weekend and pre-honeymoon. Then it was cancelled. Then at about 8pm Thursday, I remade our reservations and we were off by 11am on Friday.

It was a glorious weekend. Nick told me over and over and over again how much he enjoyed it and loved spending that time with me and being newlyweds together in a new place. We got a bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries & cream from the front desk. YES! I'm thinking we can use the honeymoon story for a whole year. I am a bride for a whole year anyway right?! Why not use it for all it's worth! Don't get me wrong, it's not out of greed, but sheer love of the energy and response from people.

(yeah right)

So it all is winding down. I think the last thing to take care of is my gown. I'm still not quite ready to do that (even though there is a small lip stick stain and I should have that taken care of immediately). I'm thinking I might wear it again this weekend. I really enjoyed being a princess for a day. I think girls should get to be a princess for a day more often than we do. I know growing up and being in the "out" crowd, I wasn't into the prom or socials or parties and such. I did go to my prom, in black lace with crimped hair and gloves (oh the 80's!)... It's true, I'm a girly girl at heart. I like getting dressed up, I like my Kate Spade perfume, I like being treated like a queen. I also love my overalls, and working in the yard and doing dirty arty things and pulling my hair off my face.

I have no idea where I'm going with this. Other than...I would still like to have another wedding day.

last - next